Educating young minds about the protection of our planet and ESL

Hello everyone!

I am excited to share with other teachers, and maybe even those just looking for an idea or two, my lessons I use for my ESL Classrooms. I use these lessons primarily for teaching my students not only important English conversational & writing skills, but also the importance of recognizing some of the many aspects of key environmental issues and topics today.

Some of these issues and topics will include:

  • World Population
  • Pollution                                                                                                                                                                         
  • Deforestation
  • Climate Change
  • Importance of buying local, organic food                                                                    
  • Sustainability & Conservation
  • Endangered Animals
  • And many others!

I am looking to make 1 or 2 lessons per week to share with my subscribers. These lessons can be downloaded, or viewed depending on the format. I tend to use Prezi the most, as I like the interactive features. Powerpoint is also used, as well as a combination of the two and sometime other formats.

Let me add that as an ESL teacher, I am completely aware of the development of my students English ability. That is my first and foremost duty. The message of environmental aspects are supplemental and contribute to the overall classroom.

I am completely open to any question you may have about my lessons, and am definitely open to suggestions/feedback.

Hope you enjoy!

One response »

  1. Mr WordPress says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

